ARC Review: Warrior of the Wild by Tricia Levenseller

My rating: 5 out of 5 stars Genre: YA Fantasy Pages: 336 Pacing: Faster Pacing Publisher: Feiwel & Friends Published: February 26th 2019 Trigger Warnings: Violence, Monster Gore, Abandonment, Parental Abuse/Neglect, Bullying     How do you kill a god? As her father's chosen heir, eighteen-year-old Rasmira has trained her whole life to become a warrior and lead her village. But… Continue reading ARC Review: Warrior of the Wild by Tricia Levenseller

Top Ten Tuesday #5: Favorite Holiday Reads

Hey guys! It's time for Top Ten Tuesday, which is currently being run by the lovely Jana over at That Artsy Reader Girl.  We knew instantly that we wanted to take part in this weekly meme because both of us love making list, so this is perfect! This week's (Dec 11th, 2018) topic is:  Freebie. … Continue reading Top Ten Tuesday #5: Favorite Holiday Reads

ARC Review: A Curse So Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer

My rating: 5 of 5 stars Genre: YA Fantasy Pages: 496 Pacing: Average/Normal Publisher: Bloomsbury YA Published: January 29th, 2019 In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer. Fall in love, break the curse. It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir… Continue reading ARC Review: A Curse So Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer

November 2018 Owlcrate Unboxing SPOILERS

Yes, this post is really late because I didn't get my box till the other day.  Canada Post was on strike (they have since been ordered back to work), so things were moving very slowly.  I figured I'd still do my November Owlcrate Unboxing all the same and give my thoughts on last month's box.… Continue reading November 2018 Owlcrate Unboxing SPOILERS

Review: Girls of Paper and Fire by Natasha Ngan

My rating: 5 of 5 stars Genre: YA Fantasy Pages: 336 Pacing: Average/Normal Publisher: Jimmy Patterson Books Published: November 6th, 2018 Trigger Warnings: Sexual Assault, Rape, Grief, Graphic Animal Death (short but upsetting), Violence, Sex Trafficking, Slut Shaming Each year, eight beautiful girls are chosen as Paper Girls to serve the king. It's the highest honor they could hope for...and… Continue reading Review: Girls of Paper and Fire by Natasha Ngan

ARC Review: The Girl King by Mimi Yu

My rating: 5 of 5 stars Genre: YA Fantasy Pages: 496 Pacing: Average/Normal Publisher: Bloomsbury YA Published: January 8th, 2019 Trigger Warning: Violence, Emotional and physical abuse. Two sisters become unwitting rivals in a war to claim the title of Emperor in this richly imagined, Asian-inspired fantasy for fans of Renée Ahdieh and Sabaa Tahir. Sisters Lu and Min have always… Continue reading ARC Review: The Girl King by Mimi Yu