Top Five Most Disappointing Books We Read in 2018

Since we did a Top Ten Books list, we had to counter it with our most disappointing/worst reads for 2018.  This list is merely opinion and it's not here to personally attack any of your favorites.  If you loved any of the books below, that is awesome.  They just weren't for us for one reason… Continue reading Top Five Most Disappointing Books We Read in 2018

Review: The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

My rating: 4 of 5 stars Genre: YA  Fantasy Pages: 342 Pacing: Slower Pacing Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin Published: April 26th, 2016 Maya is cursed. With a horoscope that promises a marriage of death and destruction, she has earned only the scorn and fear of her father’s kingdom. Content to follow more scholarly pursuits, her whole world is torn apart… Continue reading Review: The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

ARC REVIEW: Slayer by Kiersten White

My rating: 4 of 5 stars Genre: YA  Urban Fantasy Pages: 416 Pacing: Average/Normal Publisher: Simon Pulse Published: January 8th, 2019 Nina and her twin sister, Artemis, are far from normal. It’s hard to be when you grow up at the Watcher’s Academy, which is a bit different from your average boarding school. Here teens are trained as guides for… Continue reading ARC REVIEW: Slayer by Kiersten White

Top Ten Tuesday #5: Favorite Holiday Reads

Hey guys! It's time for Top Ten Tuesday, which is currently being run by the lovely Jana over at That Artsy Reader Girl.  We knew instantly that we wanted to take part in this weekly meme because both of us love making list, so this is perfect! This week's (Dec 11th, 2018) topic is:  Freebie. … Continue reading Top Ten Tuesday #5: Favorite Holiday Reads

ARC Review: A Curse So Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer

My rating: 5 of 5 stars Genre: YA Fantasy Pages: 496 Pacing: Average/Normal Publisher: Bloomsbury YA Published: January 29th, 2019 In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer. Fall in love, break the curse. It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir… Continue reading ARC Review: A Curse So Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer

Top Ten Tuesday #4 Cozy/Winter Reads

Hey guys! It's time for Top Ten Tuesday, which is currently being run by the lovely Jana over at That Artsy Reader Girl.  We knew instantly that we wanted to take part in this weekly meme because both of us love making list, so this is perfect! This week's (December 4th, 2018) topic is:  Cozy/Wintery… Continue reading Top Ten Tuesday #4 Cozy/Winter Reads