Review: The Light Between Worlds by Laura Weymouth & Live Author Chat Schedule

We have Laura Weymouth coming in tomorrow, December 13th at 8pm EST for a live chat with us.  Come ask her your questions or just watch the chat! It's always a great time.   Make sure you are a member of TBR and Beyond, to come join us.  If you are curious what my thoughts are on… Continue reading Review: The Light Between Worlds by Laura Weymouth & Live Author Chat Schedule

Top Ten Tuesday #5: Favorite Holiday Reads

Hey guys! It's time for Top Ten Tuesday, which is currently being run by the lovely Jana over at That Artsy Reader Girl.  We knew instantly that we wanted to take part in this weekly meme because both of us love making list, so this is perfect! This week's (Dec 11th, 2018) topic is:  Freebie. … Continue reading Top Ten Tuesday #5: Favorite Holiday Reads

TistheSeasonaThon Challenge Wrap Up

We were so excited to participate in our very first read-a-thon - Tis the Season a Thon.  This is hosted by: @Crownsandquills @bookables1 @SuperSpaceChick @btwchapters and @chelseadolling   #tistheseasonathon  The challenges were: 1. Read a book with red or green on the cover 2. Read a book while listening to holiday music 3. Read a warm &… Continue reading TistheSeasonaThon Challenge Wrap Up

Review: Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

My rating: 5 of 5 stars Genre: YA Fantasy Pages: 522 Pacing: Average/Normal Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin Published: October, 6th 2015 Simon Snow is the worst Chosen One who's ever been chosen. That's what his roommate, Baz, says. And Baz might be evil and a vampire and a complete git, but he's probably right. Half the time, Simon can't even make his… Continue reading Review: Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

ARC Review: A Curse So Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer

My rating: 5 of 5 stars Genre: YA Fantasy Pages: 496 Pacing: Average/Normal Publisher: Bloomsbury YA Published: January 29th, 2019 In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer. Fall in love, break the curse. It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir… Continue reading ARC Review: A Curse So Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer

Top Ten Tuesday #4 Cozy/Winter Reads

Hey guys! It's time for Top Ten Tuesday, which is currently being run by the lovely Jana over at That Artsy Reader Girl.  We knew instantly that we wanted to take part in this weekly meme because both of us love making list, so this is perfect! This week's (December 4th, 2018) topic is:  Cozy/Wintery… Continue reading Top Ten Tuesday #4 Cozy/Winter Reads