TistheSeasonaThon Challenge Wrap Up

We were so excited to participate in our very first read-a-thon - Tis the Season a Thon.  This is hosted by: @Crownsandquills @bookables1 @SuperSpaceChick @btwchapters and @chelseadolling   #tistheseasonathon  The challenges were: 1. Read a book with red or green on the cover 2. Read a book while listening to holiday music 3. Read a warm &… Continue reading TistheSeasonaThon Challenge Wrap Up

Review: Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

My rating: 5 of 5 stars Genre: YA Fantasy Pages: 522 Pacing: Average/Normal Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin Published: October, 6th 2015 Simon Snow is the worst Chosen One who's ever been chosen. That's what his roommate, Baz, says. And Baz might be evil and a vampire and a complete git, but he's probably right. Half the time, Simon can't even make his… Continue reading Review: Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

ARC Review: A Curse So Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer

My rating: 5 of 5 stars Genre: YA Fantasy Pages: 496 Pacing: Average/Normal Publisher: Bloomsbury YA Published: January 29th, 2019 In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer. Fall in love, break the curse. It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir… Continue reading ARC Review: A Curse So Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer

Top Ten Tuesday #4 Cozy/Winter Reads

Hey guys! It's time for Top Ten Tuesday, which is currently being run by the lovely Jana over at That Artsy Reader Girl.  We knew instantly that we wanted to take part in this weekly meme because both of us love making list, so this is perfect! This week's (December 4th, 2018) topic is:  Cozy/Wintery… Continue reading Top Ten Tuesday #4 Cozy/Winter Reads

November 2018 Owlcrate Unboxing SPOILERS

Yes, this post is really late because I didn't get my box till the other day.  Canada Post was on strike (they have since been ordered back to work), so things were moving very slowly.  I figured I'd still do my November Owlcrate Unboxing all the same and give my thoughts on last month's box.… Continue reading November 2018 Owlcrate Unboxing SPOILERS